Smoked salmon

My second batch is ready.  I made a very quick, very easy dressing for linguine tonight.  Just smoked salmon cut into little strips, sour cream, arugula, stirred into the pasta as soon as it comes out the pot and seasoned with freshly squeezed lemon and black pepper; it wants nothing more.

Good smoked salmon, like bacon, is very hard to get here in Japan and I look forward to putting the rest of the batch to good use in the near future.  As for bacon, I have met with a quite insistent demand for my honey-cure rashers, so I think I will have to do some quite soon.

Leave a Reply

