Tokyo Bay Makogarei

Despite the high winds on Sunday, I managed to get out to chase after makogarei. In the morning, my fishing companion rushed me when getting ready, so I forgot my camera at home; therefore no action photos, but I took some when I got home.

karei2.jpg I was lucky, and took three (27, 28 and 31cm)

sashimicloseup.jpg I just remembered to take a photo before the sashimi was devoured.

karaage.jpg I deep-fried one of the remaining fish, and its bones too.

nitsuke.jpg Another fish I made into Japanese nitsuke.

Leave a Reply

