Oysters

They had some nice, reasonably priced fresh oysters – or as Mortdecai would say, those wonderful public-spirited creatures – for sale at the fish market Yoshiike today, so I bought a half-dozen.  They were quite excellent, the only problem being that I didn’t purchase another dozen or so for later.

oyster1.jpg oyster2.jpg

I am off fishing to Kashima tomorrow, the tides aren’t so good but the forecast for the weather is excellent.  With a 2.30am start, I am making packed lunches for both my companion (who will be driving) and myself, and will have an early night.

Leave a Reply

