Shirogisu (Japanese Whiting)

Made my second trip in two days for shirogisu (whiting).  It was hot and sunny, I should have worn my Tilley hat.  My catch was pretty much the same as Sunday’s, only I didn’t manage to snag any aji, and I gave half of my bag to my fishing companion, who had rather more hungry mouths waiting at home than I.  I also gave some of my catch to my neighbours, while still leaving me enough to make breadcrumbed whiting for my dinner.

 

 They came out all right.

Leave a Reply

