Kisarazu Shirogisu

The fish were taking the bait so often I stopped fishing at 1.30pm; I think I took more than enough for the day.  It was shallow enough (about 10 metres) to use my bamboo kisu rod, for the first time this year.

2 responses to “Kisarazu Shirogisu

  1. The fish look good and fresh! You mentioned you never waste your catch. That’s good practice, but you go fishing so often, what do you do when you are blessed with more than you can consume?

  2. Hi Stella,
    Thank you for visiting and posting a comment.
    If there are any leftover fish, either fresh or preserved, after my trips, I usually make a gift of some to my neighbours (the elderly couple next door me are rather fond of shirogisu) and also my colleagues at work, particularly those with families.
    If there is still some left over after that, I occasionally freeze fillets in my freezer for those days when I am not fishing, or when I have guests.
    Cheers,
    Adam

Leave a Reply

