Stroke of Luck

Since moving out of Asakusa over two years ago the one thing I have always missed is a good local Indian restaurant (the closest to me being in Toyocho or Kinshicho).  So I was quite pleased to be greeted, as I left the station on the way home from work last night, by a sari-clad lady handing out flyers for a new Indian restaurant, right on Kiyosumi-dori.  I stopped by tonight and had a mutton-spinach curry and what they called a カンダーリナン (I’m assuming that’s katakana-ese for Qandahari naan), helped down with a Kingfisher.  The staff were really nice and friendly and the food quite excellent; the naan in particular was delicious.  I look forward to going again.

Leave a Reply

