Aji

Caught a nice bag of aji today, making the trip to Kanazawa Hakkei after a long absence.  With the glass reading 1013 this morning, the weather was very good; the Bay was like a lake and there wasn’t a breath of wind about. In fact, I was even worried that the weather may be too good for aji – my best aji catches have been in foul weather, and the fish always seem to be more game when there is a blow on – but I was in luck today.  I very much look forward to cooking these creatures, as they are delicious.

Thanks as always to Kanazawa Hakkei’s Bentenya and their excellent boats and service.

 

2 responses to “Aji

  1. I may be out for some aji wed or thurs.

  2. Good luck!
    I’m probably going again this week.

Leave a Reply

