New Rod Project

The half-finished bamboo tanago rod I received as a gift.  The rod was in a state of comparative infancy so I can re-work it to according to my wont.  The first step was to remove the thread wrapping the joints; to give some idea of scale I included a ten-yen piece in the photo.   I look forward to lacquering this rod.

2 responses to “New Rod Project

  1. 仕上がりが楽しみですね。竿がまだ少し乾ききっていない様なのでご注意下さい。

  2. このあいだありがとうございます、楽しみです。

Leave a Reply

