Bait box lacquering

Put another layer on my well-used carved wooden bait box.  Generally I wear it round my neck on a lanyard, to carry earth- or bloodworms for tanago and funa fishing, and also maggots for wakasagi smelt.  It is perfectly suited for storing mash baits as well.  It has taken on a nice rich hue and wants only a couple more polishing steps to finish it.  This is what it looked like when I bought it.

2 responses to “Bait box lacquering

  1. I am really glad I wasn’t eating while I read the post!!

  2. Amy,
    You mean you don’t like mashed potato?

Leave a Reply

