Fishing cat

No, not Linnaeus’ Prionailurus viverrinus, which ufortunately I did not get to see in Uttarakhand in 2009, but the scarred, perpetually cross-grained and foul-tempered stray cat that lives on my street and is partly adopted by the hotel two doors down.  I refer to her as Fishing Cat because every time I spot her in the morning as I leave for fishing, I end up having a good catch that day.   I managed to snap her at 5am before last weekend’s ayu trip and true to form, I had a good day then.

Leave a Reply

