Landing net

for fly fishing.  Got a call from the shop saying my knotless net was ready, so I picked it up today.  This is the net I bought ready made, yet of naked wood, so I lacquered the frame myself and took it back to the shop to have a new net fitted.  Whilst the lacquering didn’t quite come out as well as I had hoped, I am very pleased with the overall look and I look forward to landing some native yamame and wild rainbows with it in the future.

Thank you very much to Mr Y. of fly fishing tackle shop Tsuruya, in Kuramae.

2 responses to “Landing net

  1. Really cool looking net. Love the handle!

  2. LA River Fly Fishing,
    Thanks! I look forward to landing some nice trout in it soon.
    (Sorry for the lateness in replying but I have been away for the last week)

Leave a Reply

