Back from Teganuma

My new rod did the trick.  First tanago of 2012 and first tanago on this rod!  More details to follow later.  Many thanks as always, to Mr. I!

6 responses to “Back from Teganuma

  1. 今日はおつかれさまでした。
    となりで、ご一緒したアカハネ(赤羽)です。
    今度は、一円玉にチャレンジしましょう。

  2. 楽しい釣りでした。ありがとうございました。ご自作のタナゴ竿も素晴らしい出来映えでびっくりです。熟練タナゴ師の皆様達も本漆を使う英国紳士に驚愕していてましたよ!今度はお昼を挟んでいらして下さい。

  3. Adam,
    I will be interested to see how such tiny fishes are prepared for consumption!
    Have you had the chance to prepare carbonara, yet?

  4. kenjiさん、
    きのうはどうもお世話になりました。研ぎ針までいただいて本当にありがとうございました。
    ダイトーのお店 見つけました。これから針研ぎに挑戦します。
    又いつか手賀沼でご一緒できればいいなと思います。
    では
    Adam

  5. shin-imさん、
    きのうも大変お世話になりました。ご案内のおかげで新しい竿がボーズじゃなくていい釣りができました。
    そうですね、今度は西周に行きましょう。
    又東京で用事があれば飲みに行きましょう。
    Adam

  6. Hi Jim,
    Usually I braise them in sweet soy sauce but they are also not bad stuck on a skewer and grilled.
    For a number of reasons I didn’t keep any of my catch this time and all were released at the end of the day.
    Please read the latest post for the carbonara! The pancetta came out really well and was perfect for the pasta.
    Adam

Leave a Reply

