Hera catch

Celebrated with a river of Yebisu.

8 responses to “Hera catch

  1. おはようございます!

    良いヘラが上がりましたね!
    もうちょっとで尺、、、惜しい!!

    先日、イギリスに行って参りました。
    お勧めのお店、、、美味しくて雰囲気も良かったです!
    ありがとうございました!!

  2. shinさん、
    無事に行ってきてよかったです!
    イギリス名物「雨天」を堪能しましたか?家族に聞いたらいまでも気温15度ぐらいだそうです。
    ちなみにshinさんがタナゴ道具で釣れた小魚の一つはこれです:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Three-spined_stickleback
    子どものころよく採って遊んでいました。繁殖期になると雄が巣を作って腹が赤くなるという婚姻色がでます。
    こんど手賀沼で釣り+お酒に行きましょう!
    よろしく
    Adam

  3. Hi Adam,
    I cannot read Japanese, but surely the fish in your hand is not a stickleback. I’m looking forward to your next charcuterie adventure. I tried the duck prosciutto, but since it was a frozen store-bought duck that I started with, the finished product had no flavor. I’ll try one from a local grower next. The adage that to get a good finished product, you must start with a good product, is so true.
    Jim

  4. Hi Jim,
    I’ve managed to obtain some beef middles and Bactoferm cultures so my next project will be some kind of salami (probably the fennel-flavoured recipe in R & P). Good luck with your duck prosciutto. You can also make it with goose breast meat if that is easier to obtain than duck.
    All the best,
    Adam

  5. Hi Adam,
    I am writing to see if you are OK. Your latest blog is over a month old. I hope you are just building up things to write about.
    Jim

  6. Dang, I hope you at least caught a fish or two. Smoking season must at hand in Japan, too.

Leave a Reply

