More Sunday haze fishing

This time on the Kanagawa shore of the Bay.  The weather was good; so good in fact that despite two applications of sunscreen my nose and forehead ended up lobster-red, quite a feat for late November fishing.  This did not stop me enjoying a few ice-cold Yebisu beers throughout the day though.

I released about a dozen smaller fish, but there was still plenty in the bag for the neighbours, and a colleague at work who had placed a slightly oblique request for some of the fillets.  Somewhat embarrassingly, I also won a prize for my catch.  My haze rod continues to give good service, though I think I shall make another one, slightly longer this time.  I’ve a whiting rod project in the making also so it will be no great effort to add to it, and I think I will attempt another batch of tanago rods.

Many thanks to Mr. O. as always!

Leave a Reply

